Tourisme Ville de Saguenay

The Véloroute du Fjord du Saguenay is a cycling trail of over 400 kilometers in length. For all cyclists: short recreational excursion ("Family/recreational" experience), bicycle touring discovery trail ("Touring cyclist" experience) or athletic excursion ("Performance cyclist" experience)!

Meandering along both shores of the Saguenay Fjord, it rejoins the Véloroute des Bleuets in the west. To the east, it stretches to Tadoussac and Charlevoix.

Technical specs

Cycling for everyone... 3 adventure possibilities!


Discover over 35 kilometers of cycling trails with little elevation gain. You'll be delighted by the magnificent panoramic vistas, with your family or among friends.


Looking to unveil Saguenay's hidden treasures? Over 190 kilometers of paved shoulders and little elevation gain are available. To witness the fjord from between the shores and avoid the steeper sections, opt for the Marine shuttle.


Athletic excursionists, take the Saguenay coastal challenge! Over 200 kilometers of hilly trails with more than 3,500 meters of positive gradients are waiting for you. 85% of the trail has a paved shoulder section.

The Horst de Kénogami

The Horst de Kénogami is part of the Véloroute du Fjord du Saguenay associated cycling network. It stretches along Lac Kénogami and Lac Vert. It connects the Borough of Jonquière with the municipality of Hébertville, a 72 km long trail..

The Ambassadors

These volunteers proudly wear an ambassador jersey. They travel the circuit to ensure that you receive a warm welcome, stay informed and stay safe. They have training relative to bicycle mechanics, besides being certified in cardiopulmonary resuscitation (CPR). They're always happy to help during your excursion! Visit the website



Along the Véloroute du Fjord du Saguenay, you will find accommodations that are certified under the Bienvenue cyclistesMD ».program. Synonymous with hospitality and services tailored to the needs of cyclists, they will ensure your stay is enjoyable and hassle-free.

Marine shuttle

Travel with your bicycle between the cities and villages along the Saguenay Fjord with (Navette Maritime du Fjord). Whether it be to avoid the steeper sections of the Véloroute du Fjord du Saguenay trail, or to transport your luggage, reunite convenience with comfort with a cruise and by travelling from one shore to the other with ease.

Ticketing booths are located in proximity to each embarking wharf: La Baie, Sainte-Rose-du-Nord, Rivière-Éternité (Parc National du Fjord-du-Saguenay), L’Anse-Saint-Jean, Tadoussac).

Operating period from July 1st until September 2


Tel. :418 543-7630 or 1.800.363-7248
Website icon

Luggage transportation

For an authentic cycling vacation, take advantage of one of the transportation services available:

Personalized luggage transportation with Équinox Aventure

Cycle along the fjord and your luggage will be waiting for you at your chosen accommodations when you return. Full services and personalized luggage transportation available from June 1st until September 1. Cost based on your itinerary and number of bags to transport.

Reservation required at least 24 hours in advance.


Tel. :418.480.7226 or 1.888.668.7381
Website icon Email icon

Luggage transportation with Navette Maritime du Fjord

Use Navette Maritime du Fjord to transport your luggage from one pier to another while you cycle. Simply present yourself at a designated embarking area before the scheduled shuttle departure time. Service offered from July 1st until September 2, according to the Navette Maritime du Fjord schedule.

Fixed cost: $6 per luggage.


Tel. :418.543.7630 or 1.800.363.7248
Website icon


Saguenay all-inclusive by bicycle, it is possible! Our partner, Equinox Aventure, offers a variety of options:

  • 2 to 6 day cycling packages
  • Combined bicycle-activity packages (sea kayaking, hiking, sailing)
  • Custom packages
Also available :
  • Bicycle rentals
  • Personalized luggage transportation


Tel. :418.480.7226 or 1.888.668.7381
Website icon Email icon

Transportation by motor coach

Will you be arriving in the region by bus? Check out the promotion offered by Intercar; when you take the Saturday morning departure from Gare du Palais, destination Alma (8:00 a.m.) and Saguenay (10:30 a.m.), your bicycle will be transported free of charge

Click here for full details – in french only (PDF)


Parc national du Fjord du Saguenay

Baie Éternité (Rivière-Éternité) area:

  • Navette Maritime du Fjord disembarking/embarking wharf
  • Water activities: cruises, kayaking, zodiac, sailing
  • Hiking trails for all
  • NEW: Via Ferrata
  • The Poste d’Accueil de Baie-Éternité (visitor centre) and the Centre de Découverte et de Services du Fjord du Saguenay (services and discovery centre)

La Baie Sainte-Marguerite (Sacré-Cœur) area:

  • "Bienvenue Cyclistes" campsites along the shores of the fjord
  • A unique beluga whale observation site
  • Centre de Découverte et de Services Le Béluga (services and discovery centre)

L'Anse-de-Tabatière (L'Anse-Saint-Jean) area:

  • Poste d'accueil de L'Anse-de-Tabatière (visitor centre)


Tel. :418.272.1556 or 1.800.665.6527
Website icon

The Cols du Fjord Cycling excursion

The Cols du Fjord, is a cycling excursion 340 km in length with a 3,500 meter increase in altitude over a three-day period. Good times of cheer and challenges are guaranteed! Exceptional support and services offered. Limit of participants.

From August 5 to August 7, 2016.


Website icon

Tourisme Ville de Saguenay

La Véloroute du Fjord du Saguenay est un circuit cyclable de plus de 400 kilomètres. Elle s’adresse à tous les types de cyclistes : courte excursion récréative (expérience « famille/récréatif »), parcours de découverte en cyclotourisme (expérience « cyclotouriste ») ou randonnée sportive (expérience « cyclosportif »), !

Sillonnant les deux rives du fjord du Saguenay, elle rejoint la Véloroute des Bleuets à l’ouest. À l’est, elle se rend jusqu’à Tadoussac et Charlevoix.


Détails techniques


Du vélo pour tous... 3 expériences


FAMILLE/RÉCRÉATIF

Découvrez plus de 35 kilomètres sur des pistes cyclables avec peu de dénivelés. Vous profiterez de superbes points de vue, en famille ou entre amis.


CYCLOTOURISTE

Vous désirez découvrir les trésors cachés du Saguenay? Plus de 190 kilomètres d’accotements asphaltés et de dénivelés modérés vous sont proposés. Pour voir le fjord de l’intérieur et éviter les sections trop escarpées, embarquez sur la navette maritime.


CYCLOSPORTIF

Cyclosportifs, relevez le défi des côtes du Saguenay! Plus de 200 kilomètres de parcours vallonné avec plus de 3 500 mètres de dénivelés positifs vous attendent. 85% du parcours dispose d’un accotement asphalté.




Le Horst de Kénogami

La Véloroute du Fjord du Saguenay englobe dans son tracé le Réseau cyclable associé Horst de Kénogami. Ce dernier longe le lac Kénogami et le lac Vert. Il relie l’arrondissement de Jonquière à la municipalité d’Hébertville, un parcours de 72 km.



Les Ambassadeurs

Portant un maillot identifié « Ambassadeur », ces bénévoles sillonnent le circuit pour vous accueillir, vous informer et pour assurer votre sécurité. Ils ont reçu des formations notamment sur la mécanique du vélo, en plus d’être certifiés en réanimation cardio-respiratoire (RCR). N’hésitez pas à les aborder! Visitez leur site



SERVICES AUX CYCLISTES

Hébergement

Sur la Véloroute du Fjord du Saguenay, vous trouverez des hébergements certifiés « Bienvenue cyclistesMD ». Synonyme d'un accueil et de services adaptés aux besoins des cyclotouristes, ils faciliteront votre séjour.

Navette maritime

Voyagez de villes en villages avec votre vélo sur le fjord du Saguenay avec la Navette maritime du Fjord (horaire et tarifs). Que ce soit pour éviter des portions plus escarpées de la Véloroute du Fjord du Saguenay, ou pour transporter vos bagages, joignez l’utile à l’agréable en profitant d’une croisière et en vous déplaçant sans soucis d’une rive à l’autre.

Les billetteries sont situées à proximité de chaque quai d’embarquement: La Baie, Sainte-Rose-du-Nord, Rivière-Éternité (parc national du Fjord-du-Saguenay), L’Anse-Saint-Jean, Tadoussac).

En opération du 1er juillet au 2 septembre

Coordonnées

Tel. : 418 543-7630 ou 1.800.363-7248
icone de site web

Transport de bagages

Pour de vraies vacances à vélo, utilisez l’un des services de transport de bagages offerts:


Transport de bagages personnalisé avec Équinox Aventure

Pédalez le fjord et retrouvez vos bagages le soir dans le lieu d’hébergement où vous logerez. Service complet et personnalisé de transport de bagages disponible du 1er juin au 1er septembre. Coût en fonction de votre itinéraire et du nombre de bagages à transporter.

Réservation obligatoire au moins 24h à l’avance.

Coordonnées

Tel. : 418.480.7226 ou 1.888.668.7381
icone de site web icone de courriel


Transport de bagages avec la Navette maritime du Fjord

Utilisez la Navette maritime du Fjord pour faire transporter vos bagages d’un quai à un autre pendant que vous pédalez. Vous n’avez qu’à vous présenter à un point d’embarquement avant l’heure de départ de la navette. Service offert du 1er juillet au 2 septembre, selon l’horaire de la Navette maritime du Fjord.

Coût fixe : 6$ par bagage.

Coordonnées

Tel. : 418.543.7630 ou 1.800.363.7248
icone de site web

Forfaits

Le Saguenay à vélo en formule tout inclus, c’est possible! Notre partenaire, Equinox Aventure, vous propose différentes formules :

  • Forfaits de 2 à 6 jours à vélo
  • Forfaits combinés vélo-activité (kayak de mer, randonnée pédestre, voile)
  • Forfaits sur mesure
Aussi disponible :
  • Location de vélo
  • Transport de bagages personnalisé

Coordonnées

Tel. : 418.480.7226 ou 1.888.668.7381
icone de site web icone de courriel

Transport en autocar

Vous utilisez l’autobus pour vous rendre dans la région? Consultez cette promotion d’Intercar qui, lorsque vous utilisez les départs du samedi matin de la Gare du Palais en direction d’Alma (8h00) et du Saguenay (10h30), transportera gratuitement votre vélo.

Cliquez ici pour les infos (PDF)



À NE PAS MANQUER

Parc national du Fjord du Saguenay

Secteur Baie-Éternité (Rivière-Éternité) :

  • Quai d’embarquement/débarquement de la Navette maritime du Fjord
  • Activités nautiques : croisières, kayak, zodiac, voile
  • Des sentiers de randonnée pédestre pour tous
  • NOUVEAU! Via Ferrata
  • Poste d’accueil de Baie-Éternité et Centre de découverte et de services le Fjord du Saguenay

Secteur de la Baie Sainte-Marguerite (Sacré-Cœur) :

  • Des emplacements de camping « Bienvenue Cyclistes » en bordure du fjord
  • Un site unique d’observation des bélugas
  • Centre de découverte et de services Le Béluga

Secteur de L'Anse-de-Tabatière (L'Anse-Saint-Jean) :

  • Poste d'accueil de L'Anse-de-Tabatière

Coordonnées

Tel. : 418.272.1556 ou 1.800.665.6527
icone de site web

La randonnée des Cols du Fjord

Les Cols du Fjord, c’est une randonnée cycliste de 340 km comprenant 3500 mètres d’ascension en trois jours. Plaisirs et défis garantis! Encadrement et services exceptionnels. Nombre de participants limités.

Date : Du 5 au 7 août 2016


Coordonnées

icone de site web